Donate to the Trust


Findhorn, Nairn and Lossie Rivers Trust


The Trust is a charity and a company limited by guarantee. It is managed by a Board, consisting of representatives of the District Salmon Fishery Boards, local angling associations and people interested in conservation, which meets four times per year. The Highland Council, Moray Council, SEPA and SNH are associate members.

The Trust works closely with the District Salmon Fishery Boards of the Rivers Findhorn, Nairn and Lossie. The Boards have the statutory responsibility for migrating salmonids. The Trust looks after all native species, and is concerned with river catchment management on a holistic scale. The Boards and Trust are separate entities but share some scientific and administrative support and work closely together.

Our Board Members

Mark Laing, Chair
Alasdair Laing
Alex Leven
Roy Dennis
Jamie Whittle
Alexander Rose
Crinan Dunbar
Andrew Wallace
Fiona Strachan
Campbell Ross
Charlie Black

FNLFT Articles of Association

Read Here

FNLFT Memorandum of Association

Read Here

We use third-party cookies to personalise content and analyse site traffic.

Learn more